Datenschutz

Geltungsbereich

This is our Privacy Policy, which is referred to in these Terms as Wirex, we or us. This Privacy Policy applies to information we collect from users of our website at wirexapp.com, our online services, our Android and iOS mobile apps, recipients of our emails, or when you otherwise interact with us. It describes the data that we collect about you, and how we use, share and protect this data.

Erhebung und Nutzung von Daten

Daten, die Sie uns übermitteln. Wir sammeln Informationen, die Sie uns geben, einschließlich:

  • Ihre Namen, E-Mail Adresse, Handynummer oder andere amtliche Identitätsdokumente, Geburtsdatum, Anschrift und z. B. die bevorzugte Währung. Wenn Sie ein Konto erstellen, füllen Sie Ihr Profil vollständig aus. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich einfach an unseren Kundenservice;

  • Die E-Mails und Telefonnummern Ihrer Kontakte bei Konto Erstellung, wenn Sie unser Affiliate Programm nutzen und Wirex an Freunde empfehlen möchten. Ihre Kontakte können kommerzielle Nachrichten abbestellen, die sie von uns erhalten;

  • Informationen über Transaktionen bei Nutzung unserer Dienste, einschließlich des Transaktionsbetrages und der Art der Transaktion sowie verwandte Informationen; und

  • Wenn Sie unsere Mobile Apps verwenden, sammeln wir von Ihrem mobilen Gerät eine eindeutige ID (wenn Sie ein iPhone verwenden, erfassen wir auch den von Apple empfohlenen CFUUID (Core Foundation Universally Unique Identifier)).

Andere Daten, die gesammelt werden

Folgende Daten können wir auch automatisch sammeln:

  • Cookies

    Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website, um Daten über Ihren Besuch zu sammeln und aus Gründen der Navigation. Ohne Cookies müssten Sie sich sonst nach dem Login beim Navigieren jedesmal neu einloggen. Des weiteren messen wir die Anzahl der Besucher auf unserer Website, um beliebte Themen herauszufinden. In den Cookies sind jedoch keine personenbezogenen Daten von Ihnen enthalten, die Sie uns über die Internetseite übermitteln. Mit Hilfe der durch Cookies gesammelten Daten, können wir Werbung besser auf Sie zuschneiden und unsere Popularität im Internet messen. Die Verwendung von Cookies und anderen Technologien ermöglicht uns und Dritten, Informationen über Ihre Aktivitäten im Laufe der Zeit und über verschiedene Websites nach der Nutzung unserer Dienste zu sammeln.

  • Analysen

    Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, verwenden wir Analyse-Tools von Drittanbietern zum Sammeln von Daten über Ihren Computer und Internet-Anschluss. Die Daten werden gesammelt, wenn Sie unsere Internetseite aufrufen und enthalten Informationen über die IP-Adresse Ihres Computers und/oder Ihres Internetanbieters, Internet-Adressen von Ihren Seiten, die auf unsere Website verlinken, die Website auf der Sie vorher waren, den verwendeten Browser, Ihr Navigationsverhalten und Ihre Einstellungen auf unserer Website. Alle Informationen werden nur intern genutzt und dienen dem Zweck, das Nutzererlebnis zu verbessern. Außerdem verwenden wir Analyse-Tools von Drittanbietern zum Sammeln von Daten über Ihre Nutzung der mobilen Apps. Die gesammelten Informationen beeinhalten die Art und Zeit Ihrer Nutzung sowie Ihre Aktionen innerhalb der mobilen App, inklusive Installation, Registrierung, Upload und bestimmte Arten zu navigieren. All diese Informationen werden nur intern verwendet, um zu verstehen, wie unsere mobilen Apps genutzt werden und um sie zu verbessern.

  • Action-Tags

    Wenn Sie unsere Website besuchen, verwenden wir Action-Tags (auch als Pixel-Tags, unsichtbare GIF oder Beacons bekannt) um einige Seiten, die Sie besuchen und die Verwendung der Inhalte auf diesen Seiten zu analysieren. Action-Tags können Daten erheben, die Sie nach einer Registrierung oder einem Login auf unserer Website identifizieren. Wir nutzen Action-Tags auch in E-Mails, um herauszufinden, ob eine E-Mail geöffnet wurde oder sie an jemand Anderen weitergeleitet wurde. Wenn Sie unsere mobilen Apps verwenden, nutzen wir Action-Tags um zu bestimmen, welche Links Sie besuchen. Dazu gehören Seiten, die Sie besuchen und wie Sie Inhalte nutzen.

  • Seitenmanagement

    Wir verarbeiten gesammelte Daten über die Nutzung unserer Website für die Administration, den Schutz und die Verbesserung unserer Website sowie Systemen. So verstehen wir die Vorlieben unserer Besucher, können unsere Inhalte optimieren, Server Probleme identifizieren, aggregierte Statistiken über die Nutzung unserer Webseite erstellen und können Marketing bzw. Research verbessern.

  • Do Not Track

    Unser Service reagiert derzeit nicht auf "Do Not Track" Signale und wird, wie in dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie beschrieben, auch bei einem Do Not Track-Signal aktiv. Sollte sich das in Zukunft ändern, werden wir die Änderung in unserer Datenschutzerklärung aufnehmen.

Durch Ihre freiwillige Angabe von personenbezogenen Daten erklären Sie sich mit dem Gebrauch davon, gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden. Wenn Sie uns persönliche Daten übermitteln, erkennen Sie an und stimmen zu, dass die persönlichen Daten von Ihrem aktuellen Standort an die Büros und Server der Wirex und autorisierte Dritten, auf die in dieser Richtlinie verwiesen wurde, übertragen werden können.

Wie wir die Daten, die wir sammeln, schützen

We use reasonable physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to protect the personal information that we obtain from you from loss, misuse, and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction. Please note that we are not responsible for the security of any data you are transmitting over the Internet, or any data you are storing, posting, or providing directly to a third party's website, which is governed by that party's policies. Please note that no method of transmission over the Internet or method of electronic storage is 100% secure. If you have further questions about security, you can contact us at support@wirexapp.com.

Vorratsdatenspeicherung

Wenn Sie Ihr Wirex-Konto schließen möchten, teilen Sie uns das bitte mit, indem Sie uns eine Anfrage an support@wirexapp.com schicken.
Wir speichern Ihre Daten in unseren Datenbanken solange Ihr Konto aktiv ist, Ihr Konto für die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste an Sie notwendig ist oder ein gesetzlicher Rahmen es vorschreibt. Die Speicherung und Verwendung Ihrer Daten kann bei Bedarf dazu dienen, unseren gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen nachzukommen, Streitigkeiten zu lösen und unsere Vereinbarungen durchzusetzen. Die Aufbewahrungsdauer kann gegebenenfalls über das Ende Ihrer Beziehung mit uns hinausgehen, aber nur so lange, wie es für uns notwendig ist, ausreichende Informationen zur Beantwortung von Fragen, die später auftreten können, geben zu können. Z. B. sind wir verpflichtet, bestimmte Informationen zu speichern, um betrügerische Aktivitäten zu verhindern, uns vor Haftungsfragen, Rechtsbehelfen oder Schäden zu schützen oder wenn ein Gesetz, Verordnung, Regel oder Richtlinie dies vorschreibt.

Weitergabe von Daten

Zugang zu Informationen

Wir beantworten Ihre Anfrage für den Zugriff auf Informationen, die wir über Sie sammeln, innerhalb des gesetzlichen Zeitrahmens.

Weitergabe von Daten

Wir können Ihre Informationen wie folgt weitergeben:

  • Sie haben eingewilligt oder uns eine Erlaubnis erteilt;

  • Wir haben die Daten aggregiert oder die Informationen anonymisiert, damit sie nicht verwendet werden können, um Sie zu identifizieren;

  • Mit externe Dienstleister, die wir zur Bereitstellung unserer Dienste nutzen, inklusive bestimmter Werbung, Empfehlungen, Transaktionen, Finanzdiensten und Technikdienste (z. B. Hosting Provider, Identitätsprüfung, Unterstützung, Zahlung und E-Mail Anbieter);

  • Wenn es durch anwendbares Recht oder rechtliche Verfahren verlangt wird oder wenn wir glauben, es steht im Einklang mit geltendem Recht oder Rechtsverfahren;

  • Um die Rechte, das Eigentum und die Sicherheit von Wirex, unseren Kunden und der Öffentlichkeit zu schützen, einschließlich, zum Beispiel im Zusammenhang mit Gerichtsverfahren oder zur Erkennung und Verhinderung von kriminellen Aktivitäten, Betrug und falschen Darstellungen oder um unsere Rechte und Rechtsansprüche zu verteidigen; oder

  • In Verbindung mit einem Verkauf, einer Zusammenführung, Übertragung oder Reorganisation aller oder Teile unseres Geschäfts.

E-Mail Kommunikation

Wenn Sie sich dafür entschieden, Informationen über unsere Produkte, Updates und Angebote zu erhalten, verwenden wir Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, um diese Informationen zu senden. Wenn Sie diese Mitteilungen nicht mehr erhalten möchten, können Sie diese anhand der Anweisungen in den Emails, die Sie erhalten oder auf unserer Website finden abschalten. Bitte denken Sie daran, dass wir Ihnen weiterhin E-Mails über Transaktionen und verwandte Themen schicken müssen, auch wenn Sie den Empfang von den zuvor genannten Marketing Informationen abgeschaltet haben. Dazu zählen E-Mails zum vorübergehenden Ausfall unseres Services und Wartungsarbeiten.

Facebook Connect und andere Sozialenetzwerkdienste

Als Teil unserer Dienstleistungen können Sie Facebook Connect oder andere soziale Netzwerkdienste (auch soziale Netzwerkdienste, die in dieser Richtlinie genannt werden) verwenden, um Ihre Identität zu authentifizieren und den Sozialennetzwerkdienst autorisieren, bestimmte Informationen von Ihnen, wie Ihren Namen und Ihre E-Mail Adresse, zum gemeinsamen Nutzen mit Ihrem Wirex Konto freizugeben. Ein sozialer Netzwerkdienst kann es zulassen, dass Sie über Ihre Aktivität auf unserer Website oder über die Mobile App in Ihrem persönliche Profil posten oder Inhalte mit anderen in Ihrem Netzwerk teilen. Welche Informationen wir von sozialen Netzwerken erhalten, hängt von Ihren Einstellungen dort und deren Datenschutzbestimmungen ab. Denken Sie daran, diese ggf. auch zu prüfen. Wirex übernimmt keine Haftung oder Verantwortung für die Datenschutzpraktiken oder andere Aktionen der sozialen Netzwerkdienste, die innerhalb unserer Dienste aktiviert werden können.

Links zu anderen Websites und Online Diensten

Unsere Website kann Links zu anderen Websites oder Online Diensten einschließlich Facebook enthalten, deren Datenschutzbestimmungen von Wirex abweichen können. Wenn Sie Daten an diese Websites oder Online-Dienste übermitteln, gelten für Sie auch deren Datenschutzerklärungen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen die Datenschutzerklärung jeder Website, die Sie besuchen, sorgfältig zu lesen.

Änderungen

Wir können Änderungen an unserer Datenschutzerklärung vornehmen. Wenn wir Änderungen vornehmen, informieren wir Sie oben durch einen Revisionsstand mit Datum. Wenn wir wesentliche Änderungen vornehmen, werden wir Sie, gemäß den geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, informieren und rechtzeitig einen Hinweis auf unserer Website und der mobilen App anbringen, bevor die wesentlichen Änderungen wirksam werden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, diese Seite für aktuelle Informationen zu unseren Datenschutzerklärung regelmäßig zu prüfen.

Kontakt

Um Ihre persönlichen Daten korrekt, aktuell und vollständig zu halten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte wie unten angegeben. Wir werden angemessene Schritte vornehmen um Ihre Daten zu aktualisieren oder zu korrigieren, die Sie an uns übermitteln, um unsere Dienste zu nutzen. Wenn Sie Fragen zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung oder den Wirex Diensten haben, können Sie uns gerne kontaktieren.

Sie können uns per E-Mail erreichen:
support@wirexapp.com

This is our Privacy Policy, which is referred to in these Terms as Wirex, we or us. This Privacy Policy applies to information we collect from users of our website at, our online services, our Android and iOS mobile apps, recipients of our emails, or when you otherwise interact with us. It describes the data that we collect about you, and how we use, share and protect this data.

Collecting and Using Data

Data You Provide To Us. We collect information that you provide to us, including:

  • your name, email address, mobile phone number or other government-issued ID number, date of birth, physical address, and currency preference, such as when you create an account, complete your profile or submit a request for support;

  • the emails and phone numbers of your contacts, if you choose to invite your friends to use Wirex as part of our referral program when you create your account; we allow your contacts to unsubscribe from the commercial messages they receive from us;

  • information about transactions you complete using our services, including the amount of funds associated with a bitcoin transaction, the type of transaction executed, and other related information; and

  • if you use our mobile apps, we collect from your mobile device a unique ID (where your device is an iPhone, we also collect the Apple-recommended CFUUID (the Core Foundation Universally Unique Identifier)).

Other Data Collected

We may also automatically collect the following data:

  • Cookies

    We use cookies on our website to collect data about your visit and to allow you to navigate from page to page without having to re-login each time, count visits, and see which areas and features of our website are popular. We do not link the information we store in cookies to any information you submit while on our website. We may also use the data collected via cookies to tailor advertisements to you and to track the popularity of our website. Our use of cookies and other technologies may allow us and third parties to collect information about your browsing activities over time and across different websites following your use of our services.

  • Analytics

    When you visit our website, we use third party analysis tools to collect data about your computer and Internet connection. That information includes the IP address of your computer and/or Internet service provider, when you access our website, the Internet address of websites from which you link to our website and from which you came before landing on our website, the browser that you are using, and your movements and preferences on our website. All of this information is used internally for the purpose of understanding how our website is being used and improving our website. We also use third party analysis tools to collect data about your use of our mobile apps. The information collected identifies the types and timing of actions you take within our mobile apps, including installation, registration, uploading and certain types of navigating. All of this information is used internally for the purpose of understanding how our mobile apps are being used and improving them.

  • Action Tags

    When you visit our website, we use action tags (also called pixel tags, clear GIF, or beacons) to identify some of the pages that you visit and how you use the content on those pages. Action tags may collect and transmit this data in a manner that identifies you if you have registered with our website, or are logged into our website. We also use action tags in our emails, to determine whether an email was opened or whether it was forwarded to someone else. When you use our mobile apps, we use action tags where you are accessing websites from links in our mobile apps. These may identify the pages that you visit and how you use the content on those pages.

  • Site Management

    We aggregate data that we collect about the use of our website for administering, protecting and improving our website and our systems, to better understand the preferences of our website visitors and optimize the content that we serve, to identify server problems, to compile aggregated statistics about our website usage, and to improve our marketing and research.

  • Do Not Track

    Our Service currently does not respond to "Do Not Track" signals and operates as described in this Privacy Policy whether or not a Do Not Track signal is received. If we do so in the future, we will describe how we do so in this Privacy Policy.

By voluntarily providing us with personal data, you are consenting to our use of it in accordance with this Privacy Policy. If you provide personal data to us, you acknowledge and agree that such personal data may be transferred from your current location to the offices and servers of Wirex and the authorized third parties referred to in this policy.

How We Protect The Data We Collect

We use reasonable physical, electronic and procedural safeguards to protect the personal information that we obtain from you from loss, misuse, and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction. Please note that we are not responsible for the security of any data you are transmitting over the Internet, or any data you are storing, posting, or providing directly to a third party's website, which is governed by that party's policies. Please note that no method of transmission over the Internet or method of electronic storage is 100% secure. If you have further questions about security, you can contact us at

Data Retention

If you wish to close your Wirex account altogether, please let us know by submitting a request to
We may retain information about you in our databases for as long as your account is active or as needed to provide you services and in accordance with applicable laws. Our retention and use of your information will be as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements. The retention period may extend beyond the end of your relationship with us, but it will be only as long as it is necessary for us to have sufficient information to respond to any issues that may arise later. For example, we may need or be required to retain certain information to prevent fraudulent activity, protect ourselves against liability, permit us to pursue available remedies or limit any damages that we may sustain, or if we believe in good faith that a law, regulation, rule or guideline requires it.

Sharing Data

Access to Information

We will respond to your request for access to information we collect about you within the time frame required by applicable law.

Sharing Data

We may share your information as follows:

  • You have consented or otherwise given us permission to share;

  • We have aggregated or de-identified the information, so that it cannot reasonably be used to identify you;

  • With third party service providers who we use in delivering our service, including certain advertising, referral, operations, financial services and technology services (such as hosting providers, identity verification, support, payment, and email service providers);

  • If required by applicable law or legal process, or if we believe it is in accordance with applicable law or legal process;

  • To protect the rights, property and safety of Wirex, our users and the public, including, for example, in connection with court proceedings, or to detect or prevent criminal activity, fraud, material misrepresentation, or to establish our rights or defend against legal claims; or

  • In connection with selling, merging, transferring, or reorganizing all or parts of our business.

Email Communications

If you opted-in to receive information about our product, updates and offers, we will use your name and email address to send this information to you. If you no longer wish to receive these communications, you can unsubscribe by following the instructions contained in the emails you receive or on our website. Please note that we may send you transactional and relationship messages, even if you have unsubscribed from our marketing communications. For instance, if our service is going to be temporarily suspended for maintenance, we might send you an email to update you.

Facebook Connect and other Social Networking Services

As part of our service, you can use Facebook Connect or other social networking services (referred to in this policy as Social Networking Services) to authenticate your identity and to authorize a Social Networking Service to share certain information with us, such as your name and email address, which is associated with your Wirex account. A Social Networking Service may also let you post information about your activities on our website and in our mobile apps to your Social Networking Service profile page to share with others within your network. The information we obtain depends on your Social Networking Service settings and the Social Networking Service's privacy policies, so be sure you know what those are. Wirex will have no liability or responsibility for the privacy practices or other actions of any Social Networking Services that may be enabled within our services.

Links to Other Websites and Online Services

Our website may include links to other websites or online services, including Facebook, whose privacy practices may differ from those of Wirex. If you submit information to any of those websites or online services, your information is governed by their privacy statements. We encourage you to carefully read the privacy statement of any website you visit.

Changes to this Policy

We may make changes to this Privacy Policy. If we make changes, we will notify you by revising the date at the top of the policy. If we make material changes, we will do so in accordance with applicable legal requirements, and we will post a notice on our website and mobile applications alerting you to the material changes prior to such changes becoming effective. We encourage you to periodically review this page for the latest information on our privacy practices.

Contact us

To keep your personal data accurate, current, and complete, please contact us as specified below. We will take reasonable steps to update or correct personal data in our possession that you have previously submitted using our services. Please also feel free to contact us if you have any questions about our Privacy Policy or the information practices of the Wirex Services.

You may contact us emailing to: