Wirex Help Centre
Deleting your Wirex account

According to The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), you have a ‘right to be forgotten’, which means you can request to have your account deleted and your personal data erased. 

Personal data can be used to identify a living individual, either on its own or in combination with other information or any data directly linked with a specific living individual.  

By submitting a request to delete your account, you confirm your decision that your account will be deleted along with your personal data. You will not be able to restore it or access it in the future. 

To request the deletion of your account, you should follow these steps:  

Go to Preferences and tap Delete Account. Read the information provided and tap Delete Account if you wish to proceed. 

Before you can submit a request to delete your account you must withdraw any remaining funds and make sure that all transactions on your account are finalised (e.g. card payments or transfers). Please note that the request to delete an account cannot be processed if you have a positive balance. 

The request to delete an account will be completed within 30 days from the date we receive your request. Once you’ve requested the deletion of your Wirex account, you must not transfer any more funds into it. 

N.B. Wirex will only comply with requests to delete an account to the extent it is legally obligated to. Depending on your account activity until that date, certain personal data may be maintained in accordance with anti-money laundering and counter-terrorist financing legislation to which Wirex is subject. 

Was this article helpful?

7/18 found this helpful

Want to know more?
You can visit our Community Forum and ask any question
Didn’t find anything?
Submit Request - and our support will solve your issue as soon as possible